QUICK, EASY, HEATLESS CURLY FRO! 

If you want to know how I went from dry, stretched natural hair to bouncy, shiny curls then keep reading!

 

What you need: A set of perm rods, setting lotion, and moisturizing cream and/or oil.

These are the two products I used! both can be found at your local beauty supply.

Step 1: Separate your hair into 4 sections.

Step 2: In each section, use a small amount of your moisturizer then a bit of setting lotion before applying the rod. (I put my setting lotion in a spray bottle to make it easier. but foam setting lotion would probably work better)

Step 3: You can use the crochet method to roll your hair if it isn’t long enough to roll the regular way. here’s the link to the way I rolled mine: http://youtu.be/PnDEZwxPCVI

Step 4: Let it air dry!! If you are short on time, then use a dryer. As natural girls we want to stay away from heat as much as possible though!

Here’s how it looked halfway rolled, after I finished unrolling and after I styled it using a pick to separate the parts and my fingers to fluff it!! (excuse the words I was on snapchat haha)

BTW, my hair is finally collar bone length now 🙂 I’m at about 8 inches. Hoping to be 10 by graduation (May 16th).

Any questions? Just let me know 🙂 Thanks for reading!!

Leave a Reply

